Happy New Year!

The title says it all! I hope all of my throngs of faithful readers had a wonderful 2016, and hope that 2017 proves to be even better.

In my tiny modeling universe I have had my most productive year since my return to the hobby. I got quite a few kits completed, one kit in limbo, and one on the bench. I also have one kit waiting in the “stash” (my stash consists of two kits) that is going to be part of a group build starting today.

I also have a four kits and some supplies on the way from my favorite online hobby supply, Scale Hobbyist. Great place.

One of the kits I have on the way, is Tamiya’s 1/35 Panzer II, kit number 35009. This kit has been around since 1971. Why would I order such an old kit, you ask? Well, I am starting a new series on my YouTube channel called, “Modeling for Beginners.” I plan on doing a series of videos, doing a step-by-step, starting with the basics, using the most basic set of tools and supplies. Then with the next kit I feature, I will get a slightly more detailed kit, and use some slightly more advanced techniques. A kind of growing together thing.

I have posted my idea on my channel and it has received some decent enthusiasm and even brought some new subscribers. My whole plan for my channel all along has been to be helpful in some way, and not just showcase my models.

With that in mind, I will probably only be posting here once a month, or so. Update kinds of things and maybe some photos of my completed models. Since my audience is growing on the YouTube channel, I want to focus my efforts there.

Enough of that. So, to close off this year (and post) I am attaching one photo each of my completed kits for 2016. Not a bad years work, if I may say so!

Carry on chaps, and chapettes, and see you next time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

